Who is my MP now? Check your constituency and see all the London winners

By Staff

The Labour Party won the 2024 General Election, securing more than 400 seats, while the Conservatives have seen huge losses across the country. Labour has gained many formerly Tory seats, including Boris Johnson’s old seat in Uxbridge and South Ruislip.

Chelsea & Fulham have also returned a Labour MP for the first time in the constituency’s history, as Greg Hands was ousted by Labour’s Ben Coleman. The results were so close a recount was demanded, and the final result was declared at 6.30am.

The Labour Party, which has been in opposition since 2010, also held on to important seats in London, securing huge majorities against their opponents in some constituencies. However, there have also been surprises and challenges across London.

LIVE: Tory stronghold seats in London turn Labour for first time

Jeremy Corbyn, the former leader of the Labour Party who ran as an independent candidate, was elected in Islington North with 24,000 votes, while former Labour MP Faiza Shaheen ran as an independent and split the Labour vote, leaving Tory Ian Duncan Smith the victor in Chingford and Woodford Green.

We’ve created a tool to find out who your MP is now, following the results declared overnight. You can either search for your constituency directly by typing into the search bar at the bottom of the map, or zoom in and select a seat from the map.

Got a story for us? Email [email protected].

Get the biggest stories from around London straight to your inbox. Sign up to MyLondon’s The 12 HERE for the 12 biggest stories each day.

Share This Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *